+3dB Records



Koen Nutters  •  bass, structure
Robert van Heumen  •  laptop (LiSa)
Jeff Carey  •  laptop (Super Collider)
Sakir Oguz Buyukberber  •  bass clarinet
Dirk Bruinsma  •  soprano and baritone sax
Morten J Olsen  •  percussion

Office-R(6) is the result of six individuals colliding in Amsterdam at the start of our century. Today, the ensembles members are scattered through Europe and the US only to meet up when extreme forces drive them together. All members are active within different formations in the N-Collective.

Their highly skilled fusion of instrumental craft and digital permutation has been presented on stages all over Europe and the US. The members are all active within other groups of the N-Collective including amongst others MoHa!, USA/USB, SKIF++ .

Koen Nutters (1976) plays the upright bass, works with structure, liquid compositions and consumer electronics. Nutters is a founding member of the N-Collective and the programmer of the Amsterdam-based concertseries DNK-Amsterdam. Nutters is also active with the PITCH, and TAPE THAT.

Robert van Heumen is a composer and a musician, making electronic music in the studio and on stage.  As a musician he uses STEIM's live sampling software LiSa and real-time audio-synthesis and algorithmic composition software SuperCollider. He is active as a member of the electro-acoustic sextet OfficeR, electronic audio-visual trio SKIF++, scratchband RKS and the two duos Whistle Pig Saloon and Shackle. He is a founding member of the N Collective, and has shared the stage with Tom Tlalim, dj sniff , Michel Waisvisz, Richard Barrett, Oguz Buyukberber, Luc Houtkamp, Guy Harries, Morten J. Olsen, Daniel Schorno, Roddy Schrock and Nate Wooley.

Morten Olsen is a Norwegian drummer based in Berlin. Olsen studied music in Stavanger, Amsterdam and in Hague. He plays regularly with: MoHa!, Ultralyd, Morthana,/Nutters/Olsen/Galvez, Office-R(6), N-ensemble, Thai on Top and Phô. He has toured all of Europe and the USA and is a founding member of the N-Collective.

Jeff Carey . American composer and electro-instrumentalist Jeff Carey focuses on novel sound generation techniques ranging from feedback systems to non-standard synthesis. His music has been performed at galleries and festivals in Europe and the US such as Pixilerations, NIME, High Zero, Natt Jazz, Gaudeamus Live Electronic Music Festival, Sonic Acts XI, SEAMUS, Ekko Festival, NuMusic, Borealis, The Chelsea Museum, De Appel, Gaudeamus and The Night of the Unexpected. Carey studied Audio Technology at American University (1994) and computer music at the Instituut voor Sonologie in the Koningklijk Conservatorium (2002). He is a founding member of the N-Collective.

Oguz Buyukberber (Kayseri 1970) is a clarinetist fusing contemporary western classical music, Turkish music and jazz idioms. After receiving his BA in design from Mimar Sinan University of Fine arts and Architecture, he studied Bass Clarinet with Harry Sparnaay at Conservatorium van Amsterdam. He has performed in many of the festivals all over Europe such as, Nothsea Jazz, London Jazz, Transmediale, Traumzeit, Talos Jazz, Spazio Musica, Rocella Jazz, Borealis, Numusic, Akbank Jazz, Istanbul Jaz Festival, Gaudeamus and Sonic Acts.

Dirk Bruinsma . Active as a musician since early eighties, playing in groups such as Sumbur ten/five, The Palinckx octet, Otolithen and Positive Nuns. With his own group Blast he has been playing since 1989, touring Europe, USA, Canada and Japan. Composing music for most of the groups he's playing in, his work also involves pieces for contemporary music performers; opera, pieces for small ensembles and solo works have been played over the years. He also wrote music for film, dance, theatre and multi-media productions. As improvising musician involved in projects with people like Evan Parker, Barry Guy, Fred Frith, Elliott Sharp, Tim Hodgkingson, Gunther Sommers, Martin Schutz, Axel Dörner, Jaap Blonk, Saadet Türkoz and others.







0.125 (AT) foundation-one (DOT) org